Lurgan Crit. 24 June 2016

Winners on the night....

Novices A.A Rafferty Island whs

Novices B. F O'Neill Clann Eireann

Under12. S O'Kane Phoenix

Under14. O Doogan Errigal

Under16.PJ Doogan Errigal


1. Brandon Douglas West Down Pictured above with our own Carissa O'Hagan

2.Gavin Moore North Down

3.Paul Smith Portadown

4.D Northdrop Phoenix

5.R Wilson Ards

6.J Daly Iveagh

Thanks to PSNI, our great marshals, firstaiders, our photographer,the competitors and everyone who helped out in any way. Fuller results and lots of pictures are on our facebook page.

Lurgan Cirterium Race Promoted by CECC


The Lurgan Criterium Cycle Race promoted by Clann Eireann Cycling Club Friday 24/06/16


Sign on opens at 6:00pm at Lurgan Town Hall, Union st Lurgan ( just 100 yards off the rear of the circuit). Start/finish is on Kitchen Hill, Lurgan. BT66 6AZ. (opposite Tesco’s) Toilets and changing facilities available at the Town Hall.


Ample free car parking available around the start/finish area.


Race Organiser:  Mr. Michael Murray (07860608306)

Race schedule: TBC
6.40pm – Novices (2 laps – pace controlled for first lap to ensure that group stays together)
6.50pm U-12 (5 laps)
7.05pm U-14 (12 mins + 1 lap)
7.20pm U-16 (15mins + 1 lap)
7.40pm A4 (45mins + 5 laps) -
8.45pm A4 presentations

Entry fees:

A4 - £12 pre-entry via clubs website (
Youth categories - £3 on the night (no pre-entry)

Race notes:

(1) Lap out for mechanical reasons during A4 races except in lap countdown period;
(2) Youth presentations to be done immediately following each race;
(3) Prizes – A4 – 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th; the club may at it’s discretion and subject to sponsorship include one of more primes during A4 race (confirmed on the line on the night)
(4)  A4 race to include women/juniors with first over the line prize in these categories if more than three riders in each category in respective races;
(5) Prizes – Youth categories – Trophies 1st, 2nd, 3rd (Novice, U12, U14, U16)
(6) Gear checks for Youth categories on the night – it is the responsibility of youth riders (and their parents/guardians) to ensure that under/over geared bikes are corrected prior to starting each event


Results..St Patricks Day Race

Results...17 March 2016

1. Matthew Adair    Banbridge CC

2. Harvey Barnes    East Tyrone

3.Conor McCann     ASEA

4. Liam Wilson       Powerhouse

5. Tommy Evans    Unattached

6. Ethan Fleville     Clann Eireann

7. Colin McElderry  Maryland

8. Mark Shortt       Phoenix

9. Dan Gordon       iveagh

10. Chris McCann   inspired Cycling

Thanks to the Goodyear Social Club  and Robbie Silcock, as well as many of our own members for services at the event. Pictures of the race may be viewed at






Skills sessions start Monday 8 May, 7 till 8 pm at Tannaghmore School. Mainly for boys and girls aged 8 to 14.

Newcomers particularly welcome to join existing own youth section. Bike and helmet required. Free bike check for all newbies. Please pass on this information to anyone you think interested.

Experienced coaches/mechanics will; be in attendance.

Our next ICL race is Tuesday 17 May, a 10TT from the Birches roundabout. Marshals for that...Barry Grimes, Jerome Donnelly, David McGrath, Kenny McConaghy, Chris McCorry, AndrewForker. So far after four events Ethan Fleville has won three and was second in the other.That will take some effort to surpass. Of course there are 18 races still to go in this series.

St Patricks Day Race 17 March 2016

Entries are invited for our St Patricks day Race on 17 March. To enter, click on "online entry" at the top of this page, and follow the instructions on the online entry page. Fee £12.

Field limited to the first 60 riders holding a valid category 3 licence from Cycling Ireland. A reserve list will be made available if 60 riders have entered before the closing date of 14 March.

Sign on/ changing/ parking at Goodyear Social club, Silverwood Rd, Lurgan from 9 am till 9.45. ( approx. 1 mile to circuit  where the start and finish are on the Ballinary rd, Derrymacash. Distance... 8 laps totalling approx. 45 miles. Race starts at 10.00.

Organiser Mickey Murray

free joomla templatesjoomla templates
2018  CECC   globbers joomla template